2009 Clemoes Prize Winners

The 2009 competition had seven indivudial entries and one group entry, reading passages in Old English, Old Norse, Latin and Gothic.The 2009 winner was Moa Hoijer (Prelim to Part I, Hughes Hall), who read from the Old Norse text Völundarkviða in forna (Helgakviða Hundingsbana II). This year there was one special recognition prize, which was awarded to Joseph Taylor (Prelim to Part I, Corpus Christi) who performed a musical adaptation of Cædmon’s Hymn.

Congratulations to the winners and to all who took part. Please use the link below to view the programme for the 2009 event and read the passages performed: